Books

Freddie vs. The Family Curse
Clarion Books, May 3, 2022

Buy FREDDIE

Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble  |  Books-A-Million  |  Hudson  |  Mysterious Galaxy  |  Target  |  IndieBound  |  Book Depository (international shipping available)

In this thrilling and hilarious middle grade adventure, a young Filipino-American boy must team up with his ancestor to break the curse that’s haunted their family for generations. . . or be trapped in an amulet forever.

Freddie Ruiz is cursed.

While other people may have bad days, Freddie and his family have had bad generations: from bird poop splatting on him during picture day to the many tumbles and trips that earned him the nickname Faceplant Freddie. He’s learned to lay low and keep himself out of trouble—which means no fun, no friends, and definitely no risks.

But when he discovers a family heirloom, a century-old amulet from the Philippines that’s supposed to bring good fortune, Freddie thinks his luck is finally about to change.

He couldn’t be more wrong. Because the spirit of Freddie’s cranky great-granduncle Ramon is trapped in the heirloom, and the evil spirits responsible for his death have returned with a vengeance. Now, Freddie and his cousin, Sharkey, have thirteen days to break the curse, or Freddie will join Ramon for an untimely afterlife in the amulet.

Learn More  

This Is Not A Personal Statement
Quill Tree Books, January 17, 2023

THIS IS NOT A PERSONAL STATEMENT follows a teen who leaves home for the college of her dreams… that she wasn’t actually accepted to, breaking into dorm rooms, dodging security, crashing classes, and figuring out how to actually get in next semester before she’s caught.

Add on Goodreads

Request on NetGalley

Pre-order THIS IS NOT A PERSONAL STATEMENT

Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble  |  Books-A-Million  |  Bookshop.org |  IndieBound  |  Book Depository (international shipping available)

Learn More  

The Cookie Crumbles
Quill Tree Books, Summer 2024

Jennifer Ung at Quill Tree has acquired The Cookie Crumbles by Tracy Badua (l.) and Alechia Dow, a middle grade mystery pitched as Knives Out meets The Great British Baking Show, which follows two best friends who must uncover the culprit in a baking competition gone awry. Publication is planned for summer 2024; Natalie Lakosil at Irene Goodman Literary Agency represented the authors in the two-book deal for world English rights.

 

Learn More  

The Takeout
Clarion Books, May 9, 2023

When a celebrity chef’s new restaurant threatens Mila’s family’s food truck, she plans to expose them for the recipe thieves they are—even if that means dabbling in the Filipino folk magic she’s tried to avoid. Fans of Tae Keller and Lily LaMotte will cheer for this charming story about food, family, and finding the place you belong.

Pre-order here!

Learn More